Lorena High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

Leopards well represented on 11-3A All-District Teams

The 11-3A All-District Football teams have been released. Lorena RB/LB Braylon Henry was named the District MVP. Henry rushed for 2,378 yards, and 42 touchdowns in the 2023 season. His 42 rushing touchdowns set a new school record for most rushing touchdowns in a single season, breaking his father John's previous record of 41. Henry also had 178 receiving yards this season.


Wide Receivers Jackson Generals, and Colin Hill, quarterback Kaden Roberts, tight end Brock Kuhl, and, offensive lineman Carter Norman, Wyatt Jones, and Kyler Bosley were first team All-District selections. Defensive Lineman Seth Taverner, Joey Ihry, and Jackson Blackwell were also named to the first team.


Caleb Carrizales, Jadon Porter, Blaze Smedshammer, Tyler Wachtendorf, Nolan Baden, Cayden Arp, Landen Strelsky, Ben Lina, James Webb, and Carsten Zechmann were named to the All-District second team.


Dylan Mann, Aiden Segovia, Alex Martinez, Brett Boiles, Cooper Key, and Tristan Williams were Honorable Mention selections.


40 Leopards were named to the Academic All-District team.



11-3A All-District Team

District MVP - Braylon Henry - RB/LB


First Team Offense

Jackson Generals - WR

Collin Hill - WR

Kaden Roberts - QB

Brock Kuhl - TE

Carter Norman - OT

Wyatt Jones - OG

Kyler Bosley - OT


First Team Defense

Seth Taverner - DE

Joey Ihry - DT

Jackson Blackwell - DT


Second Team Offense

Caleb Carrizales - WR

Jadon Porter - WR

Blaze Smedshammer - RB

Tyler Wachtendorf - C

Nolan Baden - OG


Second Team Defense

Cayden Arp - LB

Landen Strelsky - DB

Ben Lina - LB


Second Team Speciality

James Webb

Carsten Zechmann


Honorable Mention

Dylan Mann

Aiden Segovia

Alex Martinez

Brett Boiled

Cooper Key

Tristan Williams



11-3A Academic All-District Team

Braylon Henry

Jackson Generals

Collin Hill

Caleb Carrizales

Kasen Taylor

Jadon Porter

Dylan Mann

Aiden Segovia

Cayden Arp

Kaden Roberts

James Webb

Messiah Moore

Greyson Glaser

Landen Strelsky

Brock Kuhl

Alex Martinez

Brady Smedshammer

Collin Cook

Adrian Medina

Cadin Reveles

Mason Walker

Brody Deleon

Justin Back

Brett Boiles

Parker Roberson

Landon Holze

Seth Taverner

Carsten Zechmann

Ben Lina

Joseph Ihry

Lloyd Buck

Tyler Wachtendorf

Nolan Baden

Cooper Key

Carlos Escobedo

Carter Norman

Wyatt Jones

Tristan Williams

Kyler Bosley

Carson Miller